FANDOM


PSX 20171115 045036

Using a checkpoint during a Career Mode mission saves your progress so that if you make a mistake you do not have to start it all over again. However, checkpoints are not kept when you exit the mission and return to the menu. Each mission has a specific amount of available checkpoints, depending on how difficult the mission is rated; or it may have no checkpoints at all, like Mission 30. If a checkpoint is used during a mission, it will stop you from receiving a gold award, even if the time and cost of the mission is adequate. (update 1.4.4)